Pistol Packin’ VP?

So according to the chattering class, New Mexico Governor Susana Martinez is a favorite for the number two job in the eventual-but-assured Romney candidacy.

I like what I see so far, but then again, I gave Sarah Palin the benefit of the doubt too……then she started talking.

I like the fact that is is pro-2nd Amendment, and I do know about her stance on gay marriage. Outside of what is typically found in the news, are there any major detractors with Martinez?

Martinez Bio

5 thoughts on “Pistol Packin’ VP?

  1. If memory serves, Jindal is quite the fundamentalist. This could be strategy for the Romney team [should they choose him] to offset the suspected negative connotations of Mormonism……but a Jindal pick would not sway civil libertarians to the GOP this November.

    Evangelicals really have nowhere else to turn to on Election Day, dismissing Independents could turn out to be a costly mistake.

    I'm not sure Haley would join the ticket, given her current legal issues, but Palinizing is a self inflicted wound.

    Like

  2. I am thoroughly convinced in this said post. I am currently searching for ways in which I could enhance my knowledge in this said topic you have posted here. It does help me a lot knowing that you have shared this information here freely. I love the way the people here interact and shared their opinions too. I would love to track your future posts pertaining to the said topic we are able to read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

