I don’t like royalty.  Never did, never will.

How am I supposed to sit on a jury and decide my fellow citizen’s fate when I know that our political royalty are held to a different and almost always lower standard?  How can I demand that my fellow citizens tell the truth under oath when no such demand is made of our royalty?  Why should I participate in any system whereby my fellow citizens are held to a higher standard than our political royalty?

Source: I don’t like royalty.  Never did, never will.  You’ll never hear me referring to anyone as Prince This or Queen That.  I just don’t buy it.  Folks from other countries might choose to anoint others as their &ldqu…

One thought on “I don’t like royalty.  Never did, never will.

Leave a Reply

