A Simple Thank You

No moving stock photo, no Facebook meme, no yellow ribbon. Just a heartfelt thank you.

Thank you to my Brothers and Sisters…my Comrades-in-Arms. Thank you to some for chewing the same dirt and dodging the same IEDs that I did. Thank you to those who did so much more than I did. Thank you to those who stood ready and willing, but weren’t called. And thank you to those who kept the home fires burning and the homesteads safe while your loved one was away.

A simple thank you to those who know, who endured…..who remember…..and who honor.

2 thoughts on “A Simple Thank You

    • Likewise. I am grateful for gratitude, but it makes me feel extremely uncomfortable. If people only knew how many days service members spent playing video games, or trying to get out of work. It all evens out for us when we deploy and lose Brothers……but the image painted for the public is skewed.

      Every year when I pay my Tricare annual fee……I think about civilians who pay that much a month, if they’re lucky.

      Like

Leave a Reply

