Welcome to Trump’s America…..

Nobody should be allowed to burn the American flag – if they do, there must be consequences – perhaps loss of citizenship or year in jail!

— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) November 29, 2016

To no great surprise, the defense of this asinine tweet, by his sycophants on the right…..illustrate the facade perpetrated by the GOP. Defense of this sentiment proves beyond all doubt that there are special little snowflakes needing a politically correct safe space, on both sides of the political spectrum.

Taken with his previous statements and actions with regard to the 1st and 4th Amendments….as well as Eminent Domain….Trump is every inch the autocratic tyrant that Clinton would have been.

Thanks America….you had two chances to get it wrong this cycle…..and you chose one of them.

5 thoughts on “Welcome to Trump’s America…..

  1. When I see an American flag burning, I feel exactly like Trump does….he and I both know his solutions aren’t constitutional but we can wish that, “PERHAPS” something be done about it.
    Sadly, that would have had to have been schooling which involved more of the great in America and less teaching of her failures. So, it’s too late…we’ll always have nuts who hate this country, though I’ve never seen it this bad.
    As for the “sycophants on the right” who supported the ‘asinine tweet,’ they deserve their emotions, too, and seeing the flag burn heats one up, at least it does ME….and “PERHAPS” we should all realize not all GOPers are Trump sycophants. Trust me on that.

    Like

    • Absolutely, you are a perfect example that not all Republicans are happy that Trump was the nominee. And my admittedly angry post was not taken in the vacuum of just Trump’s tweet about the flag; it’s taken in context of his earlier public statements on the ideals of free speech….eminent domain abuse….state surveillance of citizens….torture….etc. Whatever good Trump may do for the nation, he is no friend of LIBERTY.

      With regards to flag burning, specifically……I too am angered when I see it occur [which is rare], but I would never dream of contemplating criminal penalties for an act that, at the very worst…..hurts my feelings or makes me angry.

      To see the POTUS-elect do so……is deeply disturbing to me

      Like

  2. I couldn’t agree with Trump more…that he said PERHAPS something should happen, and chose two extremes is in line with Trump’s hyperbole…but I’m with him. I’m pretty hyperbolic on flag burning, too. And, yes, I’m glad it happens little.
    Of course, we have at least one college which has permanently removed the American flag from its campus and that, being the result of leftwing indoctrination about only the negatives about America (as if any country has less?), should get more attention that it is, too. Only FOX covering it so far.

    Like

      • I totally get your point, CI, the way you put it. Maybe I’m a dinosaur, I just don’t think the founders of our country meant burning the flag was the same as VOICING one’s opinions….negative or positive.

        And that’s GREAT about Hampshire…hadn’t heard that. Alumni might have called????

        Like

Leave a Reply

