SJW’s: It’s not “fair” that you’re smarter the me!!

There are many kinds of privilege besides white privilege: cognitive privilege, for example. We now know that intelligence is not something we have significant control over but is something we are born with. We are living in a society in which success is increasingly linked to one’s intelligence. This is not to say that intelligence is the only factor that is important. All that is implied is that below a certain threshold of intelligence, there are fewer and fewer opportunities. These opportunities are being shifted upward to jobs that require heavier cognitive lifting or else are being replaced by robots. Thus, the accident of having been born smart enough to be able to be successful is a great benefit that you did absolutely nothing to earn. Consequently, you have nothing to be proud of for being smart.

-Source: The Daily Iowan

Now, the author goes on to downplay this theory, in a not-so-subtle attempt to portray it as “starting a larger conversation”……not-so-subtle, in that Mr. Williams links this form of privilege, with so-called “white privilege”. The gold standard among SJW guilt crusades.

It’s arguable if intelligence is innate or is evolved and cultivated, but Mr. Williams alleges that he knows….thus ironically implying that he is guilty of said privilege. Something he pointedly doesn’t cop to in his OP.

Our society deserves the state we’re in….when we accept bullshit such as this.

11 thoughts on “SJW’s: It’s not “fair” that you’re smarter the me!!

  1. CI….Like I said said over at Geez and I’ll repeat it again here on your home turf and front door. Stay safe man, keep your head low, come back to your family and we, your acquaintances, in one piece. I’ve grown fond of your snark, character and at times, frosty input. Especially when you’re right, then it’s even more fun to watch you ‘hold your mud’ and play rough. LOL

    Like

    • Really appreciate it! I do admit to enjoying great verbal [textual?] sparring. I just have to find a way to convince Z that I’m not trying to be mean-spirited when I do!

      I’ll be [theoretically] safer than I ever was, when in Iraq in uniform a few years ago. As long as we don’t go to war with Iran, it shouldn’t be too exciting!

      Like

      • Well…she’s a good woman and after 15 years of knowing her, she’s like many women who can be overly sensitive at times. ( Which is why I believe we should exclude them from such important and ‘sensitive’ positions of power… like Sec of State, POTUS, any and all combat roles, fighter pilots or in command of any division of potentially lethal men. I Don’t think any ass backwards muslim state wants to deal with any women at all given their cultural animus and disdain for women … what’s our point in antagonizing them further? Sending Madeline Half Bright and Clinton should have been an embarrassment for us and a diplomatic failure)
        Especially when trying to peel back an issue in disembodied text is a real gift that few people can manage well enough to convince your reader … it’s not personal. On the other hand, she’s unlike most women too. It’s also rare when you find one with her outstanding commitment and character.

        I do wonder how guys like you pickup and leave all the most important things in your lives like family, home, friends and a good bottle of Jack Daniels? I’m thinking this ain’t no Club Med CI. But…I have an enormous respect and admiration for your sacrifice for the country and I have no idea what it is either but…..going into a war zone by choice boggles my mind.

        So..Go with God and drop us a line when you can?

        Like

      • I agree, Z is rare…..a staunch Conservative, but unafraid to be introspective and critical when it’s called for.

        For me deploying, by choice……the money is a big incentive. I can make just a bit more in six months, than I do annually. Faced with preparing for the zombie apocalypse….and if that doesn’t pan out, sending my daughters to a decent college……it’s a potent draw. But honestly, the bigger incentive is the chance to take the fight to ISIS in my own small way, and to support my Brothers [and Sisters] in arms. I can’t lead them in battle anymore, but I can keep them alive….hopefully. My time off accrues at a rate a little more than double the normal, while I’m deployed….so next spring, I might find myself taking a month off and hiking Iceland again with Mrs. CI. It does suck, but there’s upsides.

        Like

  2. CI…remember while you’re on deployment….don’t let this happen when you come home:

    When our lawn mower broke and wouldn’t run, my wife kept hinting to me that I should get it fixed.

    But, somehow I always had something else to take care of first, the shed, the boat, making beer. Always something more important to me. Finally, she thought of a clever way to make her point.

    When I arrived home one day, I found her seated in the tall grass, busily snipping away with a tiny pair of sewing scissors. I watched silently for a short time and then went into the house. I was gone only a minute, and when I came out again I handed her a toothbrush. I said, “When you finish cutting the grass, you might as well sweep the driveway.”

    The doctors say I will walk again, but I will always have a limp…

    Again..Stay well and God Bless.

    Tom

    Like

Leave a Reply

